Research & Publications  >  L'Europe en formation


The bi-annual journal L’Europe en formation deals with European integration, international relations and federalism, with a transdisciplinary approach bringing together political philosophy, law, economics, sociology and culture.
The journal was launched in 1960.
Since 2008 the journal has been enhancing its scholarly profile, by setting up a reading committee to ensure the quality of submitted articles.
Each issue is now devoted to a specific topic covering its various dimensions. All research articles in the journal have undergone rigorous peer review, through anonymized refereeing by at least two anonymous referees.
L'Europe en formation is bilingual. Articles are published either in English or in French, with abstracts in both languages.

The journal is available online at the scholarly journal distribution website Cairn (




© Centre international de formation européenne - ISSN print 0014-2808 - ISSN (PDF) 2410-9231
Publication Frequency: 2 issues per year - 150-300 pages per issue
Unitary price: 20.00 €
Size : 16 X 24 cm
Attention: from issue 383 onwards, the Europe en Formation journal is exclusively available as an electronic version. Find the issues on

This publication has been funded with support from the European Commission. It reflects the views only of its authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.

Founder: Alexandre Marc (1904-2000) †

Matthias Waechter
Publishing Director

Jean-Pierre Gouzy
Politic Director


Laurent Baechler
Chief Editor

Martin Molko
Editorial Assistant

Editorial Board: Laurent Baechler, Matthias Waechter, Frédéric Lépine, Hartmut Marhold, Anna Domitrova, Mathias Jopp, George Tzogopoulos.

Scientific Committee

Mariano ABAD, Professeur de Droit, Chaire Jean Monnet à l'Université d'Oviedo, Président du Mouvement européen des Asturies
François BAFOIL, Directeur de recherche au CNRS, Chercheur au CERI-SciencesPo Paris
Iordan BARBULESCU, Doyen de la Faculté des relations internationales et de l’intégration européenne de l’École Nationale des Sciences Politiques et Administratives de Roumanie
Katrin BÖTTGER, Deputy Director of the Institut für Europäische Politik (Berlin)
Paul CULLEY, Director, DG 1, General Policies, General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union
Anne-Catherine GUIO, Chercheuse, Luxembourg Institute for Socio-Economic Research
Alexandre HERLEA, Professeur émérite des Universités, Ministre de l'Intégration européenne de la Roumanie entre 1996 et 1999
Arnaud LECONTE, Docteur en économie de l’Université de Sankt Gallen, Consultant et chercheur

Cecilia Iulia MIHAIL, Counsellor at the National Authority for Scientific Research and Innovation – ANCSI, Director of the Romanian Office for Science and Technology to the EU, based in Bruxelles
Claude NIGOUL, Ancien Directeur de l'Institut européen des hautes études internationales (IEHEI), Président du Club de Nice - Énergie et géopolitique
Philippe POIRIER, Professor in Political Science at the University of Luxembourg, Chaire Holder in Legislative Studies for the Chamber of Deputies of Luxembourg
Jean-Marie ROUSSEAU, Expert en politiques régionales, de développement territorial et de coopération internationale
Ingrid SHIKOVA, Professeur en Études européennes à l'Université St. Kliment Ohridski de Sofia
Natalie TOCCI, Deputy Director of Istituto Affari Internazionali, Editor of The International Spectator and Special Adviser to EU HRVP Federica Mogherini